This is the "Drama Research Guide" page of the "Drama" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama  

Last Updated: Nov 1, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/COMdrama Print Guide

Drama Research Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference

Welcome, drama students and professors!

This guide highlights our library's resources related to drama. Let us know how we can help you with your research!

  • Drama for Students
    Provides critical overviews of the most-studied plays of all time periods, nations, and cultures. 31 volumes! TIP: Type the name of a play, playwright, or subject in the search box on the right.
  • Twenty-First Century Drama
    Provides first or unique coverage of both domestic and international works of drama from the first decade of the 21st century, featuring in-depth information on around 175 plays and musicals first produced between the years 2000 and 2009.
    TIP: Type name of play in the search box on the right.
  • Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television
    Biographical and career information on people currently working in the entertainment industry. For general and trade audiences. Over 120 volumes! TIP: Use search box on right to find information.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library contains college-level subject-specific encyclopedias; good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles.

Recommended Databases for Drama

  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at College of Marin. It includes magazine articles, newspaper articles, and academic journal articles. Use this database to search for articles written about an artist, a particular style of art, or critiques of art.
  • SuperSearch  
      
    SuperSearch provides an easy, yet powerful means of accessing most of the library’s information resources through a single search. Simply enter your search query to retrieve results from over thirty databases. SuperSearch is available through the MyCOM Portal, on the Library/Learning Resources tab.
 

A-Z List of Databases at College of Marin

The databases listed on this page are recommended for Art. However, depending on your research topic the library may have other databases that you might find useful.

Please click here for a list of all of the library's databases.

 

Find Books Related to Drama at COM Libraries

Search for books online using the catalog:

The Library has many textbooks and course materials available at the front desk.  Search by course or by instructor:

You can also browse for books by subject in the College of Marin Library using the Library of Congress Classification System:

PN 1600 - Drama: history, technique of composition, and special topics

PR 621   - British Drama

PR 2753 - Shakespeare

PS 623   - American Drama

Monologues and Scenes: At the front desk -- librarians are happy to help!

 From The Library of Congress

 

Recommended Websites for Drama

Websites need to be evaluated to make sure that they are academically appropriate. Proceed with caution!

  • Internet Public Library: Theater
    This collection of websites, selected by librarians, covers architecture, collectors and collecting, craft and folk art, graphic arts and design, performing arts, photography and film, and visual arts.

Course Guides

The following guides are designed for a specific course or assignment.

Get Help from the Library

 
Kentfield Campus
Learning Resource Center, 2nd Floor
835 College Avenue
Kentfield, CA 94904
(415) 485 - 9656
 
 
2016 Fall Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday:      8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:                             8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Weekends:                     Closed
 
Indian Valley Campus
Main Building, Room 124 
1800 Ignacio Boulevard
Novato, CA 94949
(415) 883 - 2211, ext 8505
 
 
2016 Fall Semester Hours:
Monday, Tuesday:            10:00 AM - 6:00 PM     
Wednesday, Thursday:    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday - Sunday:               Closed

Frequently Asked Questions

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip