This is the "ESL 86" page of the "ESL 86 - Lieberman" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ESL 86 - Lieberman  

Last Updated: Sep 16, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/ESL86 Print Guide

ESL 86 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ESL Resources at College of Marin Library

Welcome Professor Lieberman's ESL 66 students!

The resources listed are recommended for ESL 86 students. However, depending on your research topic the library may have other databases that you might find useful.

Please click here for a list of all of the library's databases.

English Language Learners Reference Center

Logo - Link to Search  Read It! database "was created for anyone who has a good foundation in English grammar and reading skills. It is a place to find reading material about many subjects. Articles are short, and written to support your reading skills as you learn about topics in English that you need for school and everyday life."

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and more.

Mango Languages is brought to you by MARINet, a consortium of all public libraries and one university library in Marin County. College of Marin will be joining MARINet in July, 2014.

1. Copy and paste this URL into the URL box at the top of the page:

             http://marinet.lib.ca.us/resources

2. Find Mango Languages under "Language Learning Tools"

3.  Log in with your public library card from any public library in Marin County, not your College of Marin card. Don't have a card? Get a card!

Mango Languages offers these programs for learning English:

  • اانجليزي للمصريين
  • الإنجليزية للمتحدثين بالعربية
  • անգլերեն հայերի համար
  • 教粵語人士講英文
  • 针对中国人(母语为普通话)的英语学习
  • Anglais pour Francophones
  • English for Children
  • Englisch für Deutschsprachige
  • Αγγλικα Για Έλληνες
  • Inglese per Italiani
  • 日本人のための英会話
  • 한국인을 위한 영어
  • Angielski Dla Polaków
  • Inglês para Brasileiros
  • Английский Для Русскоговорящих
  • Inglés Para Hablantes De Español
  • Türkçe Konuşanlar için İngilizce
  • Tiếng Anh Cho Người Việt Nam

      

    Student Reference Center Database

      Student Research Center quickly searches general reference, magazines, and newspapers in one search! This database includes Academic Search Premier, Newspaper Source Plus, Health Source: Consumer Edition, and MAS Ultra.

    Popular Databases

     

    Welcome!

    Leo Cullum. The New Yorker Collection. Retrieved from ARTstor.

    Get Help from the Library

    Kentfield Campus
    Learning Resource Center, 2nd Floor
    415.485.9656

    Spring Semester Hours:
    Mon-Thurs:        8 am - 8 pm
    Fri:                     8 am - 2 pm
    Weekends:        Closed

    Librarian Research Help:
    Mon-Thur:        8 am - 8 pm
    Fri:                  9 am - 2 pm

    Indian
    Valley Campus
    Bdg 27 (Main Building), Room 124
    415.883.2211 Ext. 8505
     
    Spring Semester Hours:
    Mon, Tues:        10 am - 6 pm
    Wed, Thurs:        8 am - 4 pm     
    Fri:                    Closed
    Weekends:        Closed

    Librarian Research Help:

    Mon-Thur:           10 am - 2 pm

    Get Help with Writing & Learning

    COM Library can help with research. Need help with writing and other aspects of your project? The Learning Resources Center is ready to help!

    • The Writing Center
      415.457.8811 ext. 7609

      Kentfield, LC 120
      Monday - Thursday 7:30 am - 7 pm
      Friday 10 am - 2 pm

      Indian Valley, Building 17, Room 100
      Monday 4 pm - 6 pm

      Help with writing assignments for all courses: develop ideas for a paper; check for organization in a paper; work on revision techniques; no appointments necessary
    • Tutoring & Learning Center
      Kentfield Campus
      Learning Resources Center
      Second floor, Room 160
      (415) 485-9620
      Mon, Tues, Thurs, and Fri: 9 am to 4:30 pm
      Wed: 9 am to 6 pm

      Indian Valley Campus, Building 17, Room 100
      (415) 457-8811 extension 8231.
      Building 17 is open Mon-Thurs 1:00-7:30, Fri 10:30-5:00, and tutoring at IVC may happen in various places at various times, depending on the semester and the subject

      Free drop-in peer-tutoring for many subjects, including biology, business, chemistry, foreign languages, history, math, medical assisting, and more
    • Online Writing Center
      Accessed through MyCOM; click on "Services," scroll down to the "Online Writing Center" box, and click on the link.

      Quick, friendly, and useful online feedback on your writing!
    • English Skills Lab
      Kentfield, LC 120
      IVC, Building 17, Room 100
      415.457.8811 ext. 7609

      Courses designed to help students develop the reading and writing skills necessary for success and confidence in their college experience. Classes taught in the lab are individualized and self-paced. Diagnostic tests are available to guide students in their choice of course.

    Frequently Asked Questions

      

    Answers to College of Marin students' most frequent questions about:

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip