This is the "Home" page of the "Drama 116" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama 116  

Taught by Lisa Morse
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/Morse Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome Professor Morse's Drama 116 Students!

Welcome!

The  resources listed are recommended for Professor Morse's Drama 116 course. However, depending on your research topic the library may have other databases that you might find useful.

Please click here for a list of all of the library's databases.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Database

Gale Virtual Reference Library  Gale Virtual Reference Library contains college-level subject-specific encyclopedias; good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles.

Academic Search Complete Database

ASC200.gif Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at College of Marin.  It includes: 

  • Magazine articles
  • Academic journal articles
  • Newspaper articles

Library Catalogs

open book

 

 

 

Photo Credit

Use the library catalog to find books, textbooks, DVDs, CDs and more from College of Marin Library and throughout MARINet, Marin County's library system.

Proquest News & Newspapers Database

ProQuest News & Newspapers provides full-text articles from five national newspapers including the Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.

 

Welcome!

Hedda Gabler

George Arliss as Assessor Brack and Minnie Maddern Fiske as Hedda Tesman in her production of Ibsen's "Hedda Gabler," presented at the Manhattan Theatre in 1904. Retrieved from ARTstor.

Frequently Asked Questions

  

Answers to College of Marin students' most frequent questions about:

Get Help

Kentfield Campus
Learning Resource Center, 2nd Floor
415.485.9656

Spring Semester Hours:
Mon-Thurs:        8 am - 8 pm
Fri:                     8 am - 2 pm
Weekends:        Closed

Librarian Research Help:
Mon-Thur:        8 am - 8 pm
Fri:                  9 am - 2 pm

Indian
Valley Campus
Bdg 27 (Main Building), Room 124
415.883.2211 Ext. 8505
 
Spring Semester Hours:
Mon, Tues:        10 am - 6 pm
Wed, Thurs:        8 am - 4 pm     
Fri:                    Closed
Weekends:        Closed

Librarian Research Help:

Mon-Thur:           10 am - 2 pm

Literary Resource Center Plus Database

   Literary Reference Center Plus features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries, work overviews, full-text essays, literary magazines, journals, and book reviews.

History Reference Center Database

History Reference Center  History Reference Center features full text for more than 200 leading history periodicals and over 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books. Includes 57,000 historical documents, more than 80,000 biographies of historical figures, historical photos & maps and more than 80 hours of historical video.

ARTstor


ARTstor is a digital image database where you can find thousands of high-resolution images from art, the physical sciences, and other courses that use visual images. These images are available to COM students, staff, and faculty for academic use. Your instructor may also make particular selections from ARTstor available to you through MyCOM portal.

Learn how to use ARTstor here!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip