This is the "Political Science Research Guide" page of the " Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science  

Last Updated: Nov 1, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/PoliticalScience Print Guide

Political Science Research Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library contains college-level subject-specific encyclopedias; good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles.

Articles

  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at College of Marin. It includes magazine articles, newspaper articles, and academic journal articles.
  • CQ Researcher
    CQ Researcher includes current, hot topic reports providing unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports include: Introduction, overview, background, current situation, outlook, pro/con, chronology, short features, maps/graphs, and a bibliography.
  • CountryWatch
    Up-to-date news and background information on countries around the world.
  • Military & Government Collection
    Military & Government Collection offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government; cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and other periodicals.
 

Books

Search for books online using the catalog:

The Library has many textbooks and course materials available at the front desk.  Search by course or by instructor:

You can also browse for books by subject in the College of Marin Library using the Library of Congress Classification System:

J General Legislative and Executive Papers
JA Political Science (General)
JC Political Theory, Theory of the State
JF Constitutional History & Administration
JK United States
JL America (except U.S.)
JN European
JQ Asia, Africa, Australia, Oceania
JS Local Governments
JV Colonies & Colonization, Emigration & Immigration
JX International Relations & Law
K Law (General)

From The Library of Congress

Recommended Websites

Websites need to be evaluated to make sure that they are academically appropriate.

 

Political Science

Aung San Suu Kyi Welcomes Barack Obama

Burmese opposition leader Aung San Suu Kyi welcomes United States President Barack Obama to her home in Rangoon on 19 November 2012.

credit: Pete Souza. Wikimedia.

Course Guides

Here are College of Marin Library research guides we have designed for specific courses.

Get Help from the Library

 
Kentfield Campus
Learning Resource Center, 2nd Floor
835 College Avenue
Kentfield, CA 94904
(415) 485 - 9656
 
 
2017 Spring Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday:      8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:                             8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Weekends:                     Closed
 
Indian Valley Campus
Main Building, Room 124 
1800 Ignacio Boulevard
Novato, CA 94949
(415) 883 - 2211, ext 8505
 
 
2017 Spring Semester Hours:
Monday, Tuesday:            10:00 AM - 6:00 PM     
Wednesday, Thursday:    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday - Sunday:               Closed

Frequently Asked Questions

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip