Citation OverviewMLA Citation
This is the "Home" page of the "Architecture 102" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture 102  

History of Architecture III, taught by Professor Doermann
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/arch102 Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Get Help from the Library

Kentfield Campus
Learning Resource Center, 2nd Floor
415.485.9656

Spring Semester Hours:
Mon-Thurs:        8 am - 8 pm
Fri:                     8 am - 2 pm
Weekends:        Closed

Librarian Research Help:
Mon-Thur:        8 am - 8 pm
Fri:                  9 am - 2 pm

Indian
Valley Campus
Bdg 27 (Main Building), Room 124
415.883.2211 Ext. 8505
 
Spring Semester Hours:
Mon, Tues:        10 am - 6 pm
Wed, Thurs:        8 am - 4 pm     
Fri:                    Closed
Weekends:        Closed

Librarian Research Help:

Mon-Thur:           10 am - 2 pm

SuperSearch


SuperSearch provides an easy, yet powerful means of accessing most of the library’s information resources through a single search. Simply click on the “SuperSearch” tab and enter your search query to retrieve results from over thirty databases.

  • SuperSearch
    SuperSearch is on MyCOM at the top of the Library/Learning Resources tab.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Database

Gale Virtual Reference Library  Gale Virtual Reference Library contains college-level subject-specific encyclopedias; good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles.

Suggestion: Try typing a Twentieth Century decade and the word "overview". Example: 1950s overview

 

People's Chronology

Cover Art
The People's Chronology - James Trager
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2005
A "year-by-year record of human events from prehistory to the present."

Cover Art
American Decades Series - Vincent Tompkins (Editor); Victor Bondi (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9780787650766
Publication Date: 2000
"Cross-disciplinary source for...general researchers who need to document and analyze periods of contemporary American social history (1900-1999)."

Cover Art
Primary Documents - Cynthia Rose (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9780787665876
Publication Date: 2003
Primary Sources for American history in the Twentieth Century. Arranged by decades.

 

Welcome to the Library!

Image of the Louvre

Photo Credit: I. M. Pei, Paris: Glass Pyramid Cross Section (the Louvre). From ARTstor

Welcome!

This guide is designed specifically for your research project in

Professor Doermann's course:

ARCH 102: History of Architecture III. 

Academic Search Complete Database

ASC200.gif Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at College of Marin.  It includes: 

  • Magazine articles
  • Academic journal articles
  • Newspaper articles

Proquest News & Newspapers Database

ProQuest News & Newspapers provides full-text articles from five national newspapers including the Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.

Oxford Art Online Database

  Oxford Art Online is a comprehensive art information resources with access to 45,000 articles, 500,000 biographical citations, 86,000 cross-references, 720,000 index entries, and images from the Bridgeman Art Library and other external image links.

 

Empire State Building

Empire State Building
Photo credit: Shreve, Lamb & Harmon. Empire State Building. From ARTstor

Meet Your Librarian

Profile Image
David Patterson
Contact Info
(415) 457-8811, extension 7869
Send Email

ARTstor


ARTstor is a digital image database where you can find thousands of high-resolution images from art, the physical sciences, and other courses that use visual images. These images are available to COM students, staff, and faculty for academic use. Your instructor may also make particular selections from ARTstor available to you through MyCOM portal.

Learn how to use ARTstor here!

GreenFILE Database

Greenfile  GreenFILE offers information covering various aspects of human impact to the environment. This database draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. In this database you will find:

  • academic journal articles
  • magazine articles
  • government reports
  • pamphlets
  • book chapters
  • industry reports
  • market research reports

Suggestion: To get a sense of what this database offers on architecture, try typing in architect*

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip