This is the "Home" page of the "ENGL 150 - Bowsher" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGL 150 - Bowsher  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/bowsher Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome Professor Bowsher's English 150 Students!

Welcome!

Welcome! This guide will help you find information for your I-Search paper.

I-Search Research Backgrounder

Great Example on Asthma

 

  • Take a look at 2 databases
  • Define what a database is
  • Evaluate sources using the CRAAP test
  • Try to find some good sources (sources = pieces of information) for your papers!
  • Optional: If you'd like, we can also look at Super Search, which is a way to search almost all of our library's resources at once

Welcome to the library. I hope you come back again and again!

         -- Dave Patterson, Librarian, email me: dpatterson@marin.edu or drop by the reference desk Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 10:00-2:00!

Image credit

Academic Search Complete Database

ASC200.gif Academic Search Complete is College of Marin's best database for many subjects. It is a powerful, multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at College of Marin.  It includes: 

  • Magazine articles
  • Academic journal articles
  • Newspaper articles

Gale Virtual Reference Library Database

Gale Virtual Reference Library  Gale Virtual Reference Library contains college-level subject-specific encyclopedias; good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles.

SuperSearch


SuperSearch provides an easy, yet powerful means of accessing most of the library’s information resources through a single search. Simply click on the “SuperSearch” tab and enter your search query to retrieve results from over thirty databases.

  • SuperSearch
    SuperSearch is on MyCOM at the top of the Library/Learning Resources tab.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip