This is the "Geography Research Guide" page of the " Geography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/geography Print Guide
Geography Research Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library contains college-level subject-specific encyclopedias; good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles.
  • Science in Context
    Science in Context features authoritative information on earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.

Articles

  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at College of Marin. It includes magazine articles, newspaper articles, and academic journal articles.
  • Science in Context
    Science in Context features authoritative information on earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.
  • SuperSearch  
      
    SuperSearch provides an easy, yet powerful means of accessing most of the library’s information resources through a single search. Simply enter your search query to retrieve results from over thirty databases. SuperSearch is available through the MyCOM Portal, on the Library/Learning Resources tab.
  • GreenFILE
    Covers various aspects of human impact to the environment; draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines.
 

A-Z List of Databases at College of Marin

The databases listed on this page are recommended for Geography. However, depending on your research topic the library may have other databases that you might find useful.

Please click here for a list of all of the library's databases.

 

Books

Search for books online using the catalog:

The Library has many textbooks and course materials available at the front desk.  Search by course or by instructor:

You can also browse for books by subject in the College of Marin Library using the Library of Congress Classification System:

QE       Geology
G Geography
G Maps & Atlases
GF Human Geography
GE Environmental Sciences
QH Natural History

From The Library of Congress

 

Online Maps

Various institutions have digital map collections.

 

Geology

 

Image retrieved from:  Focus on Geography

Course Guides

The following guides are designed for a specific course or assignment.

Get Help from the Library

Kentfield
Learning Resources Center
2nd Floor
(415) 485 - 9656
 
Closed May 27 - June 11
2017 Summer Semester Hours:
Mon-Thurs:       8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Fri:                      Closed
Weekends:       Closed
 

Indian Valley Campus
Main Building, Room 124
(415) 883 - 2211, ext 8505
 
Closed May 27 - June 11
2017 Summer Semester Hours:
Tues, Wed:      9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Mon, Thurs:     Closed
Fri:                     Closed
Weekends:      Closed

Frequently Asked Questions

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip