This is the "Japanese Resources" page of the " Japanese" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Japanese  

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/japanese Print Guide

Japanese Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Japanese history, culture and more from a variety of online encyclopedias. Good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles.
  • CountryWatch
    In depth information about Japan. TIP: Click "CountryWatch" link and select "Japan" from drop down box on right side of page.

Articles

  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at College of Marin. It includes magazine articles, newspaper articles, and academic journal articles.
  • SuperSearch  
      
    SuperSearch provides an easy, yet powerful means of accessing most of the library’s information resources through a single search. Simply enter your search query to retrieve results from over thirty databases. SuperSearch is available through the MyCOM Portal, on the Library/Learning Resources tab.
 

A-Z List of Databases at College of Marin

The databases listed on this page are recommended for Biology. However, depending on your research topic the library may have other databases that you might find useful.

Please click here for a list of all of the library's databases.

 

Books

Search for books online using the catalog:

The Library has many textbooks and course materials available at the front desk.  Search by course or by instructor:

      • Course Reserves

You can also browse for books by subject in the College of Marin Library using the Library of Congress Classification System:

DS 800   Japanese History
PL500-PL900     Japanese Language and Literature

From The Library of Congress

Get Help from the Library

 
Kentfield Campus
Learning Resource Center, 2nd Floor
835 College Avenue
Kentfield, CA 94904
(415) 485 - 9656
 
 
2016 Fall Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday:      8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:                             8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Weekends:                     Closed
 
Indian Valley Campus
Main Building, Room 124 
1800 Ignacio Boulevard
Novato, CA 94949
(415) 883 - 2211, ext 8505
 
 
2016 Fall Semester Hours:
Monday, Tuesday:            10:00 AM - 6:00 PM     
Wednesday, Thursday:    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday - Sunday:               Closed

Frequently Asked Questions

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip