This is the "Physics Research Guide" page of the " Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2016 URL: http://libguides.marin.edu/physics Print Guide
Physics Research Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference

  • Science in Context
    Science in Context features authoritative information on earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library contains college-level subject-specific encyclopedias; good starting point; get an overview of a topic and identify some keywords you can use to search for articles.

Articles

  • Science in Context
    Science in Context features authoritative information on earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at College of Marin. It includes magazine articles, newspaper articles, and academic journal articles.
  • SuperSearch  
      
    SuperSearch provides an easy, yet powerful means of accessing most of the library’s information resources through a single search. Simply enter your search query to retrieve results from over thirty databases. SuperSearch is available through the MyCOM Portal, on the Library/Learning Resources tab.
  • Medline
    Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more. From the National Library of Medicine.
  • GreenFILE
    Covers various aspects of human impact to the environment; draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines.
  • Consumer Health Complete
    Consumer-oriented information; offers overall coverage of health-related topics.
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition
    Easy-to-read information on many health topics.
  • Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition
 

A-Z List of Databases at College of Marin

The databases listed on this page are recommended for Biology. However, depending on your research topic the library may have other databases that you might find useful.

Please click here for a list of all of the library's databases.

 

Books

Search for books, including some textbooks, using the catalog

You can also browse for books by subject in the College of Marin Library using the Library of Congress Classification System:

QC      Physics

From The Library of Congress

 

Physics

Course Guides

The following guides are designed for a specific course or assignment.

Get Help from the Library

 
Kentfield Campus
Learning Resource Center, 2nd Floor
835 College Avenue
Kentfield, CA 94904
(415) 485 - 9656
 
Closed May 27 - June 11
2017 Summer Semester Hours:
Monday - Thursday:      8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday:                             Closed
Weekends:                    Closed
 
Indian Valley Campus
Main Building, Room 124 
1800 Ignacio Boulevard
Novato, CA 94949
(415) 883 - 2211, ext 8505
 
 Closed May 27 - June 11
2017 Summer Semester Hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday:        9:30 AM - 6:30 PM     
Monday, Thursday:              Closed
Friday - Sunday:                  Closed

Frequently Asked Questions

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip